Testimonials

To Junior and staff -
From the bottom of our hearts ,thank you for being so kind,understanding and accommodating during this very difficult time for our family.and also allowing us to put trust in you . Thank you so much.
Very truly your Karen and Kyle Dunleavy

Karen and Kyle Dunleavy
October 1, 2017

Dear Junior,
We want to thank you for all your support and kindness you provided us during our difficult days. We appreciated the calming atmosphere and decor. Your professionalism and empathy will always be remembered.
With many thanks,
Nancy & Family

Nancy Epple
September 4, 2017

When a family loses a loved one it is difficult to embrace,even more when you are not prepared to lay them to rest. Then we cross paths with people we barley know that show care,empathy and love for a family they did not know. We cannot express enough gratitude for you and your staff fro the compassion you showed our family during a difficult time. From the moment we entered your establishment we felt peace and knew our loved one was in good hands.Thank you seems inadequate for all that you did.You will always hold a special place in our hearts.

The Yoder Family
August 24, 2017

Junior gave me comfort the moment I spoke with him, Going through all these crazy emotions feeling all kinds of ways after my mother passed away, other funeral homes going right for getting paid! Junior gave me hope and time. He opened his arms and his business to us and gave us a day for mom that was beautiful and special! I never imagined they would make this day as beautiful as it was. I'm so grateful for there services in celebrating my mothers life! I wouldn't have it any other way! Danbury Memorial and Cremations is amazing! Thank you Junior and staff! Thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts..... The Malave / Mish Family

KayLa Malave
July 29, 2017

Junior was excellent! He has a very friendly energy and helped us with every question and step of the way. He never tried to sell us anything extra and the facility is beautiful. Prices were great! Highly reccomend Danbury Memorial!

Courtney Walsh
May 31, 2017

Jr. was very easy to work with, he is knowledgable, kind and understanding. He made planning for my mother comfortable and easy. His facility is new and beautiful, and all on one level! He is very responsive to any questions, and sees that everything get done in a timely manner. I would recommend Danbury Memorial without reservation. Thank you for making the process dignified and smooth.
Carl D Johnson

Carl D Johnson
May 15, 2017

Confessor (Junior) Rodriquez and staff,
Our family would like to express our sincere appreciation for your service and professionalism during such a difficult time. My mom was a very unique women known and loved by many in the Danbury community. In our family she represented a sense of love, strength, and courage. Throughout her battle with cancer and particularly through her final days—her love emanated to open hearts spaces through mending relationships and creating and restoring family bonds. Thus, it was our goal to have a memorial service that was not typical but rather unique—representing who she was as a person. We knew this would involve finding a funeral director that was a team player, who would listen and provide suggestions to make the vision come true. Prior to speaking with Junior, we consulted with two other funeral homes. Upon meeting Junior, we knew instantly we wanted to work with him. Not only was the facility calming and inviting, he was personable, compassionate, and most importantly, interested in finding out more about my mother. Prior to the service, he was very engaged—answering emails promptly, contacting necessary parties, and inquiring about our family and our dynamics. He even went above and beyond what was expected of him by seizing an opportunity to create a private space for my eight year old niece to say her final good-bye to her Nana. This act, I believe, made a potentially traumatic experience for an 8 year old comforting and calming. Junior asked and answered all her questions in a kid-friendly way with sincerity. The day of the service the atmosphere was filled with love. Junior and his staff were attentive and anticipated the needs of our family very well. The whole process was stress-free, efficient, affordable, and he did not compromise quality. Overall Junior and his staff’s services were unmatched. Thanks again for everything and for being part of this process. Stayed blessed and wishing you much success in the future.

Tamora Callands and Family
May 8, 2017

When faced with tragedy, it is hard to find one’s bearings; Confessor put me at ease with his understanding manner, knowledge and professionalism. He outlined the necessary steps with sensitivity and kindness. Confessor took me from a state of anxiety to a comfortable feeling that I was in good hands. Confessor and his colleagues went above and beyond my expectations and I highly recommend them.

J. Cutler
April 30, 2017

Dear Junior,
I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for the fabulous service you & your staff had provided to me & my family in a very trying time. From the street, we literally knocked on your door and the rest speaks for itself. We had made no phone calls or an appointment before we knocked on the door. You took us under your wing and provided the best for my mom & the family.
Please thank Bethany, Tony and the rest of your staff.
your words were very soothing and welcoming, and you know your facility will be highly recommended by my family.

Mariann Dwyer
February 13, 2017

Confessor, Bethany, and Staff...
Your patience during this tough time was greatly appreciated. Your insight and willingness to meet our requests and budget was great. Your willingness to accommodate our quirky requests was wonderful.
Thank you for allowing us to give proper tribute to our Mom, she deserved it.

Jack, Susan, & the Gillotte Family
February 7, 2017

Thank you so much for all the support & comfort you extended to my family & myself. You took time to go over the process for the burial of my mother Pearline McLeod. You and your staff were truly amazing, your patience was welcomed and I truly thank you for that. May god continue to bless you in all that you do.

Jacqueline Rochester
February 6, 2017

I want to thank Junior and his team for taking care of our Mom. We over the years dealt with another funeral home in Danbury. Our experience there was no longer a positve one. We met with Junior on January 13, 2017, just prior to her passing. Junior was the most compassionet person I have ever met at a time of deep hurt for our family. Junior helped us from the first second we met, all the way through thisprocess. Junior stated "she had beautiful skin", Junior in doing what he does had my mom looking beautiful as she was. I cannot state our families gratitude for his service, and the celebration of my moms life. Remember when you are going through this time of your life, you want to know that they will take care of your loved one, and my GOD Danbury Memorial did just that and ten times more. My best to this group of professionals, who actual care about the individual who passed and their family and friends. Remember this is a Celebration of that persons life, we all have our sorrow and broker hearts, but JUnior just seems to make this process so fulfilling.

Jay Lanigan
January 19, 2017

Junior (Confessor) is a kind and professional person. Being unaware of what the process and all that it entails with regard to the burial of my mother, he made the process a seamless one. He is a genuine person who really cares about the process of burying a loved one. HIs place makes you feel welcome, and he is a very compassionate person. I would like to thank him and his staff for making a difficult time a little easier for my family and myself.

Jacqueline Rochester
January 13, 2017

I'm sending a special thank you to Confessor Rodriguez Jr for making this process as smooth and easy as possible during my time of Sorrow. Years ago I made arrangements for two loved ones who passed so I've been through this before. You are by far the most sincere and kind funeral director I could ever hope to meet. The fact that your services cost so much less than everywhere else I called in Fairfield County also truly helped my family and I out during this difficult time.

Cynthia Keller
December 16, 2016

I will love to thank you and all member of your staff, for the excellent services, your patient and generosity that all of you showed to my family. You guys went above and beyond of our expectation and the care you give to my father Mariano taveras was remarkable. Since the moment we walked in to the moment we finish of the process you never make was feels like customer, we feel like you guys were part of the family. Bethany holly I have not word to express how thankful I feel for the caring way and the kindest you have for my family you are the sweetest and kindest person that I ever meet, God bless you today and always.Confessor Rodriguez a millions stars for Danbury memorial for been so professional, for your generosity, for the kindest and all the great services that my family receive from you and all your staff member went we needed the most. Thanks a lot

Fanny Rodriguez
September 23, 2016

Junior,

I want to formally thank you for being a caring friend and guiding us in our time of sadness. Your kindness and thoughtfulness was sincerely appreciated.

Best Regards,
Irene & Rick Fowler

Irene & Rick Fowler
September 12, 2016

Losing someone you love is never easy and having to deal with funeral arrangements only makes it that much harder. Thank god for Junior and his entire staff. They handled the majority of all things that needed to be taken care of for my brothers service and made it so much easier for my family to grieve and be able to say propper goodbyes. They were so professional and kind and helpful. Their facility was above the standards of any ive ever attended and the job they did presenting my brother was impeccable which made it so much easier for me to see him and say my goodbyes. And all of this for such an amazing price. Thank you Junior to you and your entire staff. I will certainly reccomend you anybody i know in need of similar services.

Tiffany Grondin
August 2, 2016

My younger brother recently passed away very unexpectedly. My family and I had no idea how to handle the grief and the arrangements for his services simultaneously. Fortunately, in searching for a funeral home that would meet our needs and be somewhere my brother would have chosen for himself, I came across the Danbury Memorial Funeral Home website. From the time I first spoke to Junior, I knew this was the place I would recommend to my family. Junior was extremely caring, professional and readily available to meet with my family the very same day. The funeral home was like a breath of fresh air after recalling other homes I'd been to in the past. It was very bright and welcoming and catered to one service at a time, which offered us a more intimate setting to mourn for our loss and meant that my brother would get the special attention he deserved. Junior and his staff assisted my family with taking care of every detail, from ordering beautiful floral arrangements to organizing my brothers' church service. This made the whole process much easier on our family. We would like to thank Junior and his entire staff for their kindness and compassion during such a difficult time and for operating such an upstanding business in this community.
Sincerely~

Melissa Rodriguez & The Grondin family
July 24, 2016

Five stars to Junior & staff for their professional, smooth, courteous and sincere cremation service for my mom.
It was a flawless experience for us. The facility has pleasant & calm feel and the price was very reasonable. Thank you again. Highly recommended.

Daniela Strada
July 20, 2016

Dear Confessor and Staff,
On behalf of my entire family I want to thank you for your kindness and concern during the entire process of my husbands funeral.Your professional care and personal attention during this time of great loss was a gift to me. Every detail was taken care and much more. I wish you all the best to you and your great staff.

Sincerely Helen Porcaro

Helen Porcaro
July 19, 2016

We appreciated Jr and Bethany's comforting and professional style throughout our very difficult time. Their attention to detail was most appreciated during the funeral of our mother.

The Nell Family
June 24, 2016

Would really like to thank Jr and Bethany for their outstanding kindness and professionalism in handling services for my father, their sensitivity and caring went beyond my expectations. My father had a very big wake, about 300 viewers, and Danbury memorial was prepared to the fullest and having enough staff on board. Thank you to Ted, Tony, Jeff and John for your hard work and dedication. I truly recommend Danbury Memorial for your future funeral experience. From your first phone call till the very end you're filled with sympathy and comfort. Thank you Jr and staff

Rosario family
June 14, 2016

At this most painful time, it was a pleasure to work with Confessor and his team. From the moment we arrived we were treated like family. The facility is beautiful, bright and clean. The cost is very fair and they are organized and efficient in dealing with the these matters. I am truly grateful for the care they showed my deceased loved one as well as the gentle and calm manner they used to help my mother navigate this challenging time.

Michele P.
May 12, 2016

Junior and Bethany were incredibly sensitive, caring and comforting at a time that was extremely difficult for me. They bent over backwards to ensure that every simple detail of my husband’s final wishes were carried out. And they never ran out of hugs when I needed one. Thank you again for being a part of this next stage of Don's journey.

Ellen Colucci
May 4, 2016

Thank you Mr. Rodriguez for all the help you gave me during my sister passing. You were extremely helpful, caring and attentive during one of the toughest moments of my life. Thank you again!

Dulmarie Irizarry
May 4, 2016

Junior was incredible. His warmth and compassion made a challenging component to the death process simple and easy. His attention to detail and caring shows in his work. Our sister-in-law was honored in the perfect way thanks to Junior and his team!!!

Jon Stellwagon
April 5, 2016

Thank you for your beautiful and thoughtful execution of our Mother's services. We were grateful for your compassion and professionalism. Junior, we were right to trust Danbury Memorial Cremation Services to assist us during a very difficult time.

The Family of Edna Viviano
March 22, 2016

I first contacted Danbury Memorial & Cremation for the first time in the middle of January 2016. My husband was under Hospice Care, and was advised to start planning the arrangements for when he passed. I knew that he would be cremated as those were his wishes. I will add that I had made several calls before calling Danbury Memorial & Cremation which was by a recommendation. From the moment that I spoke to whom I know now is Junior, I knew this would be the person that will be handling my husbands services. Fast forward to this past Saturday 2/13/16 which I had to make the final arrangements for my husband as his health declined drastically. I went to the location on South St, made a phone call, within less than 2 minutes I received a call back from Junior informed him that I was at his location and needed to make my final arrangements. He gave me a time that he would be at his location and I must say that he was right on time very punctual. From the moment that we walked in to his location you can feel the warmth, the caring and compassion that Junior showed toward my situation. He walked us thru everything that would happen from start to finish, step by step.... He is very patient, calm, professional, pleasant young man.... knew exactly what he was talking about and answered all my questions. He is a very meticulous with his work which is a huge plus as I had put my trust in him as my husband was transitioning and going home to be with the Lord. He has done an excellent job in everything that he did for my husband, I am more than pleased with Junior. He is proud of what he does which is very important. He is highly recommended his services to anyone, you will not be disappointed with him or his staff. Our Good Lord Jesus Christ Has Put Junior In Danbury For A Reason........ May God Continue To Bless Him And His Business......Always....

Frances Mascolo
February 17, 2016

Everything you and the Danbury Life Celebration Facility have to offer is First Class. You were so sensitive and respectful from my first call to you, to arranging for my husband's cremation and Memorial Service, to this awesome website where I come often to view condolences and all the pictures you've put up. You gave me a lot of options and ideas, made sure I didn't forget anything, and were discretely present at the service. The valet parking cut down on possibilities for confusion, as did your area for the kids. I wholeheartedly recommend you for anyone planning for or going through a loss.

Beth Boyarsky
January 22, 2016

Confessor, we cannot find the words to say how thankful we are. You have been a man of God, you showed our family nothing but patience, sympathy and kindness .You went above and beyond what we could have ever imagined. We felt very comforted and at home with you. May God continue to bless you, and may your funeral home continue to flourish. God bless you.

Sheritha Tyson-Jones
January 19, 2016

I want to take this time to say that Danbury Funeral Home is the place to have a service for a loved one. Confessor and his staff were so welcoming so loving and caring and made sure that they met our needs.

Joline Fernandez
December 31, 2015

My sister passed away in another state and getting her body to be cremated there was such a terrible experience. So I was hoping that her memorial service at Danbury Memorial Funeral Home with Confessor would be a better one. And it was. Confessor was such a good listener and provided the service we were hoping for. I definitely recommend this place if you are looking for a caring staff. They were so accommodating to my family and friends. The place is also very well decorated.

Cindy Mondragon
December 30, 2015


Amazing Service! Beautiful location with parking, very clean and up to date, also Manager and workers are excellent. They did a video for our cousin Jessica Romero and we are so happy with it. Everything was absolutely perfect. AL

Alex Luciano
December 30, 2015

Dear Confessor,
My family and I truly appreciate your attention during this most difficult time.
The service for my wife, Nancy Godizzaro, was exquisite; such attention to detail and thought. The personal attention you put into her memorial video will never be forgotten.
One of the most precious possessions for me now is the tapestry you gave to the family to honor Nancy.
Both Nancy’s sons found comfort in the simple extra touches that your funeral home provided us.
Sincerely,
Ronald Godizzaro & Sons

Ronald Godizzaro & Sons
December 16, 2015

With the death of my brother I wasn't sure exactly how to handle his funeral. My daughter had read the many reviews of Danbury Memorial and suggested I contact them, which I did. Speaking to Junior I immediately knew this was the place for my brothers final farewell. He is so warm,comforting and professional that it took the stress and anxiety away from me. His memorial was a true celebration of life, and I can't thank Junior enough for everything he did to lighten my burden.

Nancy McCarthy
December 3, 2015

We cannot say enough about the quality of care and compassion we received from Danbury Memorial. They walked us through everything and made the whole process so easy for our family. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a funeral home that truly cares about you and your loved one.

Marvin & Maria Sheppard
November 5, 2015

We just lost my husband. The father of my children. A mother lost her son, a sister and brother lost their brother. I just sat reading the comments before mine, and everyone mimics exactly how I feel. Confessor, is a consummate professional and epitomizes "Gentleman" (he is a kind, caring "gentle" man). Nothing is as hard as saying goodbye to a loved one, but having Confessor taking care of every detail with such love and kindness is a rare gift. He truly cares about the family that is grieving. He does not push you to do or purchase things. He just truly cares about you and your family. We had a lot of people coming, and his staff handled the parking with ease.

The Vanak Family
October 31, 2015

My Grandma declined suddenly and was gone within 4 days. With little time to prepare emotionally or otherwise, my Mom was exhausted and stressed. Knowing she had to make final arrangements, she made a plan to call--except when Grandma passed away at 1am, it suddenly became an urgent matter. Danbury Memorial was recommended and Confessor responded immediately, in the middle of the night. He promised that he would help ease the burden, and that turned out to be an understatement. He arrived promptly to manage the situation but also offered private time with Grandma before stepping in. He was professional, calming, and genuinely caring. Mom was surprised and relieved that he asked for nothing that night. He only offered his help, encouraged her to rest easy, and suggested meeting in the morning wherever was most convenient for Mom--which turned out to be her house--to discuss the next steps. It was as if she had called on a close friend; he took care of everything and put Mom at ease.
Confessor is not new to the business, but his vision is refreshing: he treats your family as his own. He listens to understand what it is that you want to honor your lost loved one--as simple as that may be, or as different from the usual rituals. He is at all times aware of the individuality of every person's life, as well as the fact that a difficult situation is experienced and handled differently by everyone. His interactions are so personalized that you forget he does this all the time. His experience is welcomed, though, as he explains everything and makes sure all goes seamlessly. After just one conversation, Confessor choreographed every detail and left nothing to worry about and nothing to question. Grandma wanted to be cremated without much ado, but her departure was still handled in a dignified and respectful manner every step of the way. Confessor and his sister were both supportive and comforting while providing a service made remarkably less distressing considering the circumstances. They went above and beyond to honor Grandma and to meet Mom's needs, and we are thankful for the gift of their guidance through this experience.

Lisa Amthor, Granddaughter of Catherine Becker
October 28, 2015

My friend of 40 + years, Nancy Grimes, has just entrusted her mother to your hands for her final rest. I am writing to thank you for the wonderful service you have provided to my friend and her family. Knowing her as I have, you have done a remarkable piece of work. She is known for her high standards, both for herself and others. You have met them, and at this most important moment in life. This has been a great gift to her and I thank you.

Betsy Korn
October 26, 2015

My primary goal in writing this review is to let others know there are options for funerals other than the structured layouts offered in our area.
Confessor Rodriguez, Jr. and the Danbury Memorial and Cremation Funeral Home assisted us this past week in paying tribute to and burying my 82-year-old mother Audrey J. Standt, the matriarch of her family.
I never imagined I could see my mother one more time looking as beautiful as she had ever looked, with the family together in an intimate setting of this wonderful Funeral Home. This was an unexpected gift during a difficult time that Confessor and his Sister Nelly were able to provide to us.
Their services offer a unique opportunity to people dealing with a death in the family. From start to finish, I felt comforted that he genuinely cared for us and worked to fulfill both ours and my mother’s wishes. He took responsibility of his charge, my mother, in her final resting as I truly believe he would have his own family member. He went above and beyond all expectations we had for this event.
Although a relatively new business, Danbury Memorial and Cremation Funeral Home fulfills a real need in the community for personalized services in laying to rest those we love. Confessor Rodriguez himself has been caring for bereaved families in the Danbury community for more than twenty years.
I whole-heartedly recommend Danbury Memorial and Cremation Funeral Home to close friends, family and colleagues. Death is never easy. However, every death and celebration of life is unique. Confessor, his sister and the Danbury Memorial and Cremation Funeral Home takes this fact to heart and facilitates a comforting way to mourn intimately, and in a way that special for your family.

With heartfelt thanks and deep appreciation,

Nancy Standt Grimes

Nancy Standt Grimes
October 16, 2015

Dealing with the death of a loved one is a very emotional and stressful event. Confessor and his team took care of the stressful part and tremendously helped with the emotional as well. He is a very professional individual that guided us through this tough process with sympathy and understanding. He went above and beyond what I would have expected and then some. All our questions were answered and all of our requests were fulfilled. Approximately 800 people attended our brother’s funeral and thanks to the effort and teamwork of everyone at Danbury Memorial, it went very smoothly. For these reasons and many more, I would definitely recommend Confessor and Danbury Memorial & Cremation Funeral Home.

Eddy Jimenez
October 2, 2015

my family wanted to express our sincerest gratitude. Confessor really went out of his way to make sure we were happy and that the services went well. Your empathy and compassion made this situation easier on the family. Thank you!

Dilenia Gonzalez
September 9, 2015

I would like to thank Danbury Memorial Funeral and Cremation Services for all their support during our difficult time. Confessor (Junior) is extremely kind, caring and professional. He listens to your ideas and offers advice and suggestions that make you feel comfortable and at ease. He was extremely helpful, and remarkably compassionate. I would highly recommend Danbury Memorial Funeral and Cremation Services.

Brenda Schlemmer
September 9, 2015

I have no words for the caring ways of Jr. And the personal time he took for me .."no words" And althought I only met Dan once he was just as sweet!! Dan took very good care of my ever so helping and loving brother while he stepped in to help me...Jr and Dan are not just here for the business they are your friends thru the entire process. Made me feel like family ....love u guys!! MILLIONS OF STARS TO THESES GUYS......

Tammy Jane Hammer
September 3, 2015

If I could give this place a million stars I would JR an Dan you guys are amazing I can't say enough on how you treated my family at the time we needed your services.. Thank you a million times over.. Not once did I feel like another customer very comforting an professional.. Thank you again..

Howie Hammer
September 3, 2015

Thank you so much for the wonderful service for my bother, especially to Dan and Rudy for helping us during this sad times.

Medina family
August 19, 2015

We would like to thank Danbury Memorial Funeral and Cremation Services for all their support in this difficult time. Thank you for all the attentions and the time you gave us as a family to spend with our beloved Santiago Medina. Also, we would like to thank Ruddy Rosario for all his support and help during this time.

Thank you for being a wonderful funeral home!

The Medina Family
August 18, 2015

My uncle passed away four weeks ago. He was found in his apartment and the police sent his body to the state medical examiner's office in Farmington. My family is from Bridgeport and I am so glad that I chose Danbury Memorial and Junior to help me. I cannot express enough from the first call to Junior and all subsequent calls to him he was extremely kind, caring, compassionate and exhibited the utmost professionalism at all times. He is a true gentleman! Junior never rushed me and he offered me information taking into consideration our finances throughout the entire delicate process. I have comfort knowing my uncle was treated with dignity and had the most beautiful going home service provided flawlessly by Junior and his staff. I would refer Junior to anyone in their time of need! Thanks again Junior! Pat

Pat Otero
June 23, 2015

It was by chance I selected Danbury Memorial Funeral and Cremation Service. I wanted the ceremony to be a Celebration of my Mother's life. Junior listened to my ideas. I could not have found a more accommodating and helpful person to assist and guide me.
On the day of the service I recieved many positive comments. Visitors entering the facility did not feel the heaviness of a tradition funeral home. The staff was respectful, courteous and considerate.
Thank you Junior and Staff for making the saddest day of my life a bit more bearable.
Dolores Chuisano and Family

Dolores Chuisano
June 22, 2015

I can't think of anything that's harder to make comfortable than a funeral. Junior and his staff made my uncle's funeral as comfortable as can be. My family had gone to a different funeral service first, but they didn't quite like the results, and didn't know where to turn. I suggested Danbury Memorial and Cremation, and Junior met us that day to set everything up. We got in there not feeling right, and were immediately made comfortable. There's a lot of respect here. Death is a lot harder on the living, but this place makes it a lot easier to deal with. I absolutely recommend this funeral home.

Joe Calabrese
April 19, 2015

We were very satisfied with Danbury Memorial and Cremation Services and how well our family and friends were treated. Junior was professional and caring during the sad moment we are going through. His experience and dedication gave us peace of mind in arranging our father's service. He kept everything within our wishes: simplicity and genuine compassion. We would like to thank you and your team for all it was done for us as we mourned the loss of our father.

Allane and Amanda
April 5, 2015


Junior is warm, caring and someone who truly listens. The facility is fresh and modern, offering comfort instead of gloom. Junior and his team met every request flawlessly. The celebration of our loved one was an event so positive that it is hard to believe it was for such an unhappy occasion.

-The Menken Family

Andrea Menken
March 30, 2015

When my mom passed last Saturday I was in charge of calling a cremation center. When I made the first call I was told they couldn't help me because I didn't have cash up front, I was shocked,devastated and scared on what was going to happen to my mother now. Then I remembered that my friend knew Junior. When I put a call into them, he called me right back and as soon as I heard his voice I knew things would be ok. He reassured me that he would be there to help in anyway he could and he held up to his word! During this stressful time I felt comforted to know someone else was there to help us. This website is so wonderful! It is so easy to use and so beautifully done. Our out of town family couldn't believe how easy it was to order flowers and they were delivered right to the church! I can't say thank you enough! I highly recommend Danbury Memorial!

Leona Johnson
March 27, 2015

Junior Rodriguez, the owner and funeral director of Danbury Memorial & Cremation Service is a gentleman and an absolute professional. Junior provided my family with compassion and understanding after the passing of my mother. Recently a very close friend suffered the unexpected death of her son. I recommended that my friend contact Junior and as I know from personal experience that he would help guide her through one of the most difficult moments of her life. Junior did a superb job in comforting the family and facilitating their needs in their time of sorrow. Junior Confessor offers his professional services as well as provides you with the comfort of a family member.

Marie Edo
March 26, 2015

Having just buried our father we were now faced with planning a service for our mother who was on hospice care.
This was the worst time of our lives. We met with Confessor (Junior) Rodriguez at his new facility in Danbury. It is not your “usual” old, dark and dingy, creaky floor funeral home. The whole place is light and feels welcoming. It is more a celebration of life which is exactly what it should be.
Confessor is a gentle soul. He has a way of making the situation bearable. Although we did not need his services immediately he kindly went though our options. It did not feel like we were just checking off boxes on a form! We walked around his facility and loved it. They have the ability to play a video on flat screen tv’s and also can play any songs on a state of the art sound system. The service can be as upbeat or serene as you want. They offer many options all at an extremely reasonable price.
Confessor stayed in touch with us over the next few weeks which was really appreciated. We needed to concentrate on our mother's failing health.He made that easy. The day came when we needed him. He was there promptly with his associates to take care of everything. The service was flawless. We recommend Danbury Memorial & Cremation Service to everyone.

Sorbella/Rasile Family
March 23, 2015

My husband and I came to Danbury Memorial to make arrangements for my mom to be cremated. I had no idea what to expect. Junior was warm and caring and we immediately felt comfortable. He has a gift of putting you at ease and we really appreciated his kindness at such a difficult time.

We would highly recommend Danbury Memorial for their professionalism and courtesy at a time when it’s needed most.

Richard and Cynthia VanDemark
March 5, 2015

This place was great, so helpful with everything at such a hard time. I would recommend this place to all friends & family.

Dominique Saumell
February 25, 2015

A premier facility, our experience was of sincerity and caring. for Duke's service a celebration indeed. Many thanks to Confessor, Top Notch!

Karin Bauer
February 17, 2015

Junior Confessor a true gentlemen. We came in to make arrangements to have our mother cremated. Not knowing what to expect. We were quickly put to ease with Juniors kind words and proffessionalism. We sat where we were comfortable to dicuss the different options along with price. We went over all the paperwork that day, so we could mourn without worry. He truly made us feel better about our decisions and the heavy hearts were put at ease with all he had done. With much thanks I know our mother is resting peacefully now. We would recommend Danbury Memorial for a very courteous and proffessional experience at a time when you need it.

Rosemary Messier and Louis Torraca
January 2, 2015

I was not sure what to expect when arranging a memorial and cremation service for my dad but Junior kindly listened first and offered simple suggestions without pushing any services/options that my family did not need. Junior perfectly carried out the memorial and cremation service for my dad and I am grateful for the professionalism and courtesy shown by him and his team towards my family.

Raymond Tan
December 6, 2014

Junior (Confessor) is a kind and professional person. He made the burial of my aunt to be an easier process compared to other funeral homes. He is a genuine person who really cares about the process of burying a loved one. HIs place makes you feel welcome, but also modern. I would like to thank him and his staff for making a difficult time a little easier.

Marilyn Johansson
December 2, 2014

Junior (Confessor) is a true gentleman. I was looking to have my mom cremated without the need for a full funeral. I was pleasantly put at ease once I started talking to Junior. He guided me through what was a simple process and convenient arrangements in order to take care of my mom. We did all the paperwork in the comfort of my Dining room. I would recommend Danbury Memorial for a professional and courteous experience you won't regret.

Peter Christopherson
November 28, 2014

Your feedback

We are always interested in hearing from the families that we serve.  Please take a moment to let us know how well we served you in your time of need. We very much appreciate your feedback.

© 2017 Danbury Memorial Funeral Home and Cremation Services LLC.. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS